Aggressive KiwiSaver fund

Pathfinder KiwiSaver High Growth Fund

Pathfinder KiwiSaver Plan On Cam's implementation panel

Pathfinder KiwiSaver High Growth Fund is a aggressive fund in the Pathfinder KiwiSaver Plan. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 4 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.29%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.

Morningstar return
Not yetMorningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund
Risk indicator
4 of 7Disclosed by the provider
Annual fund charge
1.29%Total, as a share of the amount invested
Fund size
$74.2 million1,712 investors

This fund is not in the Morningstar report, so there is no Morningstar return to show. The provider's own disclosed returns are further down this page.

What the provider says

An ethical portfolio with a higher exposure to growth assets than income assets. The value of the Fund could move up or down significantly and is likely to fluctuate more than the other Funds in the Pathfinder KiwiSaver Plan.

The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 11 April 2025.

What the fund invests in

Asset mix
Asset classTargetActual
International equities59%66.83%
Australasian equities19%17.16%
Cash and cash equivalents4%8.43%
Listed property5%3.31%
International fixed interest4%2.28%
New Zealand fixed interest2%1.41%
Other7%0.58%

Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.

Largest investments

The ten largest investments
InvestmentTypeCountryShare of fund
Cash at Bank - ANZ- NZDCash and cash equivalentsNZ4.86%
Microsoft CorporationInternational equitiesUS3.14%
Apple IncInternational equitiesUS3.32%
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare LtdAustralasian equitiesNZ1.69%
Alphabet Inc Class AInternational equitiesUS2.64%
Broadcom IncInternational equitiesUS1.47%
Cash at Bank - Westpac- NZDCash and cash equivalentsNZ3.01%
NVIDIA CorpInternational equitiesUS3.73%
Micron Technology IncInternational equitiesUS1.36%
Infratil LtdAustralasian equitiesNZ1.35%

Together 26.6% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.

How spread out is it?

Spread of the fund's holdings
MeasureDisclosed
Holdings the provider lists444
The ten largest, together26.6%
Largest single holdingCash at Bank - ANZ- NZD, 4.9% of the fund

The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.

Fees and charges

Fees disclosed by the provider
ChargeDisclosed
Total annual fund charge1.29%
Manager's basic fee1.25%
Performance-based fees0.00%
Other management charges0.04%
Contribution feeNot stated
Withdrawal feeNot stated

Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.

Returns the provider has disclosed

These are the provider's own figures from its fund update, shown against the market index it chose. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.

Provider-disclosed returns
PeriodThis fundMarket index
Past year15.24%23.37%
Average a year, since the fund started14.23%22.18%

Market index: The market index changed from 1 May 2026 from the Morningstar® New Zealand Target Allocation Index: Aggressive Multisector for New Zealand (100% of non-NZD Fixed Interest hedged to NZD) to the Morningstar® New Zealand Aggressive Target Allocation Plus (100% of non-NZD Fixed Interest, and 50% of international equities hedged to NZD) for a more aligned currency hedging policy on international equities. The benchmark index is on a net return (‘NR’) basis, that is, including dividends and net of withholding tax for relevant equity classes. Historical index returns are used to calculate market index performance prior to 1 May 2026, and current market index returns are used since then.

Returns reported by Morningstar

Morningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund.

Earned a 4 or 5 Globe Sustainability Rating (Morningstar).

Morningstar's Sustainability Rating is its own measure of how a fund's holdings score on environmental, social and governance factors compared with similar funds. It says nothing about returns.

See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)

Other details

Other disclosed details
ItemDisclosed
Asset liquidity ratio99.98%
Debt ratio0.00%
Provider last updated this fund5 August 2026
Reporting period ended30 June 2026

Where this comes from

Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 4 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.

Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.

See every open fund in the Pathfinder KiwiSaver Plan →

Other funds in the Pathfinder KiwiSaver Plan

← Back to the KiwiSaver fund directory

Ready when you are

Let’s get more from your KiwiSaver

Book a free, no-obligation session with Cam - online anywhere in New Zealand, or in person across Canterbury.