QuayStreet International Equity (NZD Hedged) Fund
QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme On Cam's implementation panel
QuayStreet International Equity (NZD Hedged) Fund is an aggressive fund in the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 5 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.15%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.
- Morningstar return
- Not yetMorningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund
- Risk indicator
- 5 of 7Disclosed by the provider
- Annual fund charge
- 1.15%Total, as a share of the amount invested
- Fund size
- $1.8 million38 investors
Morningstar lists this fund but does not yet report a return for it, because it has too short a record. The provider's own disclosed returns are further down this page.
What the provider says
The QuayStreet International Equity (NZD Hedged) Fund invests in a portfolio of shares from the international market where currency exposure is fully hedged to the New Zealand dollar. The investment objective is to provide a level of return above the fund’s benchmark over the long term.
The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 19 April 2024.
What the fund invests in
| Asset class | Target | Actual |
|---|---|---|
| International equities | 100.00% | 94.06% |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 0.00% | 4.52% |
| Australasian equities | 0.00% | 1.42% |
Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.
How it is managed
Management style: Active. The manager chooses investments, or shifts the mix, to try to do better than the market. This describes how the fund is run, not whether one style is better.
The QuayStreet Funds are actively managed by the Investment Manager relative to their asset allocation targets.
From the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme SIPO, 7 July 2026 (opens in a new tab), read on 31 October 2026.
Passive vs active KiwiSaver funds: what the difference means for you →
Largest investments
| Investment | Type | Country | Share of fund |
|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft | International equities | US | 3.18% |
| Apple | International equities | US | 5.69% |
| Amazon.Com | International equities | US | 2.22% |
| Broadcom | International equities | US | 2.47% |
| NVIDIA | International equities | US | 5.23% |
| Goldman Sachs | International equities | US | 1.88% |
| Alphabet | International equities | US | 5.59% |
| Cash ANZNZ (NZD) | Cash and cash equivalents | NZ | 2.41% |
| KLA Corp | International equities | US | 1.55% |
| Advanced Micro Devices | International equities | US | 1.52% |
Together 31.7% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.
How spread out is it?
| Measure | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Holdings the provider lists | 119 |
| The ten largest, together | 31.7% |
| Largest single holding | Apple, 5.7% of the fund |
The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Total annual fund charge | 1.15% |
| Manager's basic fee | 1.10% |
| Performance-based fees | 0.00% |
| Other management charges | 0.05% |
| Contribution fee | 0.00% |
| Withdrawal fee | Not stated |
Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.
Returns the provider has disclosed
These are the provider's own figures from its fund update. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.
| Period | This fund |
|---|---|
| Past year | 15.20% |
| Average a year, since the fund started | 15.81% |
| Year | This fund |
|---|---|
| 12 months to 31 March 2026 | 15.57% |
A return says what happened and not what will.
Returns reported by Morningstar
Morningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund.
See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)
Other details
| Item | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Asset liquidity ratio | 100.00% |
| Debt ratio | 10.00% |
| Provider last updated this fund | 31 July 2026 |
| Reporting period ended | 30 June 2026 |
Where this comes from
Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 31 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.
Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.
See every open fund in the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme →
Other funds in the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme
- QuayStreet Growth Fund
- QuayStreet Balanced Fund
- QuayStreet International Equity Fund
- QuayStreet Altum Fund
- QuayStreet Australian Equity Fund
- QuayStreet Conservative Fund
- QuayStreet Fixed Interest Fund
- QuayStreet High Growth Fund
- QuayStreet Income Fund
- QuayStreet New Zealand Equity Fund
- QuayStreet Socially Responsible Investment Fund