QuayStreet International Equity Fund
QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme On Cam's implementation panel
QuayStreet International Equity Fund is a aggressive fund in the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 5 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.15%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.
- 10-year return
- 13.9%a year after fees, before tax, Morningstar, as at 30 June 2026
- Risk indicator
- 5 of 7Disclosed by the provider
- Annual fund charge
- 1.15%Total, as a share of the amount invested
- Fund size
- $42.9 million711 investors
Source: Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, the three months to 30 June 2026, published 30 July 2026. Morningstar files it under International Share. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.
What the provider says
The QuayStreet International Equity Fund invests in a portfolio of shares from the international market, diversifying investors away from the New Zealand dollar. The investment objective is to provide a level of return above the fund’s benchmark over the long term.
The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 31 October 2009.
What the fund invests in
| Asset class | Target | Actual |
|---|---|---|
| International equities | 100.00% | 94.71% |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 0.00% | 3.86% |
| Australasian equities | 0.00% | 1.43% |
Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.
Largest investments
| Investment | Type | Country | Share of fund |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alphabet | International equities | US | 5.63% |
| NVIDIA | International equities | US | 5.26% |
| Microsoft | International equities | US | 3.20% |
| Apple | International equities | US | 5.73% |
| Goldman Sachs | International equities | US | 1.90% |
| Broadcom | International equities | US | 2.49% |
| Amazon.Com | International equities | US | 2.24% |
| Cash ANZNZ (NZD) | Cash and cash equivalents | NZ | 2.37% |
| KLA Corp | International equities | US | 1.56% |
| Advanced Micro Devices | International equities | US | 1.53% |
Together 31.9% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.
How spread out is it?
| Measure | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Holdings the provider lists | 110 |
| The ten largest, together | 31.9% |
| Largest single holding | Apple, 5.7% of the fund |
The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Total annual fund charge | 1.15% |
| Manager's basic fee | 1.06% |
| Performance-based fees | 0.00% |
| Other management charges | 0.09% |
| Contribution fee | 0.00% |
| Withdrawal fee | Not stated |
Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.
Returns the provider has disclosed
These are the provider's own figures from its fund update, shown against the market index it chose. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.
| Period | This fund | Market index |
|---|---|---|
| Past year | 22.69% | 29.49% |
| Average a year, 5 years | 14.30% | 16.15% |
| Average a year, since the fund started | 12.52% | 15.71% |
| Year | This fund | Market index |
|---|---|---|
| 12 months to 31 March 2026 | 16.73% | 18.04% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2025 | 11.63% | 13.05% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2024 | 29.85% | 30.86% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2023 | 2.84% | 3.37% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2022 | 9.31% | 10.88% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2021 | 20.74% | 30.39% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2020 | 3.17% | 3.09% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2019 | 6.31% | 10.09% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2018 | 6.91% | 10.00% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2017 | 9.59% | 13.99% |
A return says what happened and not what will.
Market index: The market index is the MSCI World (NZD) Net Total Return Index. Additional information about the market index is available in the 'Other Material Information' document on the offer register at disclose-register.Companiesoffice.Govt.Nz.
Returns reported by Morningstar
| Period | This fund |
|---|---|
| 10 years | 13.9% |
| 5 years | 15.5% |
| 3 years | 19.9% |
Annualised returns a year as at 30 June 2026, from the Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, published 30 July 2026. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. Morningstar publishes category averages for its five multi-sector categories only, so there is none to show for this fund. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.
The Morningstar report does not show a 4 or 5 Globe Sustainability Rating for this fund. It may have fewer globes or none, and the report does not say which.
Morningstar's Sustainability Rating is its own measure of how a fund's holdings score on environmental, social and governance factors compared with similar funds. It says nothing about returns.
See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)
Other details
| Item | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Asset liquidity ratio | 100.00% |
| Debt ratio | 10.00% |
| Provider last updated this fund | 31 July 2026 |
| Reporting period ended | 30 June 2026 |
Where this comes from
Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 4 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.
Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.
See every open fund in the QuayStreet KiwiSaver Scheme →