
Booster High Growth Fund
Booster KiwiSaver Scheme On Cam's implementation panel
Booster High Growth Fund is a aggressive fund in the Booster KiwiSaver Scheme. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 4 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.30%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.
- 10-year return
- 9.9%a year after fees, before tax, Morningstar, as at 30 June 2026
- Risk indicator
- 4 of 7Disclosed by the provider
- Annual fund charge
- 1.30%Total, as a share of the amount invested
- Fund size
- $1.01 billion29,160 investors
Source: Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, the three months to 30 June 2026, published 30 July 2026. Morningstar files it under Aggressive. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.
What the provider says
The High Growth Fund is suited to investors who seek potentially higher returns on average over long term periods (ten years plus), allowing for short to medium term ups and downs. We aim to achieve this by investing predominantly in growth assets, with little or no allocation to income assets.
The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 1 October 2007.
What the fund invests in
| Asset class | Target | Actual |
|---|---|---|
| International equities | 57% | 64.22% |
| Australasian equities | 32% | 25.80% |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 1% | 3.71% |
| Unlisted property | 5% | 2.96% |
| Listed property | 5% | 2.60% |
| International fixed interest | Not stated | 0.45% |
| New Zealand fixed interest | Not stated | 0.26% |
Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.
Largest investments
| Investment | Type | Country | Share of fund |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corp | International equities | US | 3.00% |
| Apple Inc | International equities | US | 2.73% |
| Auckland International Airport Limited | Australasian equities | NZ | 1.87% |
| Amazon.Com Inc | International equities | US | 1.51% |
| Alphabet Inc (Class C) | International equities | US | 1.40% |
| Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited | Australasian equities | NZ | 3.03% |
| Microsoft Corporation | International equities | US | 1.76% |
| Infratil Limited | Australasian equities | NZ | 2.04% |
| Contact Energy Limited | Australasian equities | NZ | 1.24% |
| USD CASH | Cash and cash equivalents | US | 1.44% |
Together 20.0% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.
How spread out is it?
| Measure | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Holdings the provider lists | 5,775 |
| The ten largest, together | 20.0% |
| Largest single holding | Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited, 3.0% of the fund |
The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Total annual fund charge | 1.30% |
| Manager's basic fee | 1.25% |
| Performance-based fees | 0.00% |
| Other management charges | 0.04% |
| Contribution fee | 0.00% |
| Withdrawal fee | 0.00% |
Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.
Returns the provider has disclosed
These are the provider's own figures from its fund update, shown against the market index it chose. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.
| Period | This fund | Market index |
|---|---|---|
| Past year | 15.67% | 19.58% |
| Average a year, 5 years | 6.65% | 9.00% |
| Average a year, since the fund started | 8.94% | 10.98% |
| Year | This fund | Market index |
|---|---|---|
| 12 months to 31 March 2026 | 9.39% | 14.20% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2025 | 3.06% | 6.48% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2024 | 16.46% | 17.37% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2023 | -3.84% | -3.31% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2022 | 4.56% | 6.16% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2021 | 31.55% | 35.88% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2020 | -3.73% | -6.31% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2019 | 7.71% | 11.91% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2018 | 7.68% | 9.44% |
| 12 months to 31 March 2017 | 10.65% | 13.30% |
A return says what happened and not what will.
Market index: The market index return is based on the weighted average return of the market indices used in respect of the underlying asset classes as described in the Statement of Investment Policy and Objectives.
Returns reported by Morningstar
| Period | This fund | Aggressive category average |
|---|---|---|
| 10 years | 9.9% | 10.3% |
| 5 years | 7.6% | 8.4% |
| 3 years | 12.6% | 14.5% |
Annualised returns a year as at 30 June 2026, from the Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, published 30 July 2026. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. The category average is Morningstar's average for the Aggressive funds in the report. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.
Earned a 4 or 5 Globe Sustainability Rating (Morningstar).
Morningstar's Sustainability Rating is its own measure of how a fund's holdings score on environmental, social and governance factors compared with similar funds. It says nothing about returns.
See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)
Other details
| Item | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Asset liquidity ratio | 94.57% |
| Debt ratio | 0.47% |
| Provider last updated this fund | 3 August 2026 |
| Reporting period ended | 30 June 2026 |
Where this comes from
Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 4 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.
Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.
See every open fund in the Booster KiwiSaver Scheme →