Aggressive KiwiSaver fund

Booster Socially Responsible High Growth Fund

Booster KiwiSaver Scheme On Cam's implementation panel

Booster Socially Responsible High Growth Fund is a aggressive fund in the Booster KiwiSaver Scheme. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 5 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.24%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.

10-year return
11.0%a year after fees, before tax, Morningstar, as at 30 June 2026
Risk indicator
5 of 7Disclosed by the provider
Annual fund charge
1.24%Total, as a share of the amount invested
Fund size
$1.00 billion20,815 investors

Source: Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, the three months to 30 June 2026, published 30 July 2026. Morningstar files it under Aggressive. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.

What the provider says

The Socially Responsible High Growth Fund is suited to investors who seek potentially higher returns on average over long term periods (ten years plus), allowing for short to medium term ups and downs, whilst excluding investments which do not satisfy certain socially responsible investment criteria. We aim to achieve this by investing predominantly in growth assets, with little or no allocation to income assets, and the application of our Responsible Investment Policy.

The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 21 May 2010.

What the fund invests in

Asset mix
Asset classTargetActual
International equities60%66.91%
Australasian equities29%23.65%
Cash and cash equivalents1%3.06%
Listed property5%2.29%
Unlisted property5%1.89%
International fixed interestNot stated1.17%
New Zealand fixed interestNot stated1.03%

Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.

Largest investments

The ten largest investments
InvestmentTypeCountryShare of fund
NVIDIA CorpInternational equitiesUS3.49%
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation LimitedAustralasian equitiesNZ3.01%
Apple IncInternational equitiesUS3.28%
Auckland International Airport LimitedAustralasian equitiesNZ1.88%
Alphabet Inc (Class C)International equitiesUS1.55%
Infratil LimitedAustralasian equitiesNZ2.05%
NZ Cash (BNZ Bank Trust Account)Cash and cash equivalentsNZ1.54%
Microsoft CorporationInternational equitiesUS2.22%
Amazon.Com IncInternational equitiesUS1.59%
Meridian Energy LimitedAustralasian equitiesNZ1.39%

Together 22.0% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.

How spread out is it?

Spread of the fund's holdings
MeasureDisclosed
Holdings the provider lists4,031
The ten largest, together22.0%
Largest single holdingNVIDIA Corp, 3.5% of the fund

The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.

Fees and charges

Fees disclosed by the provider
ChargeDisclosed
Total annual fund charge1.24%
Manager's basic fee1.17%
Performance-based fees0.00%
Other management charges0.07%
Contribution fee0.00%
Withdrawal fee0.00%

Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.

Returns the provider has disclosed

These are the provider's own figures from its fund update, shown against the market index it chose. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.

Provider-disclosed returns
PeriodThis fundMarket index
Past year16.31%17.62%
Average a year, 5 years7.93%9.77%
Average a year, since the fund started10.27%11.65%
Year by year, to 31 March
YearThis fundMarket index
12 months to 31 March 20268.74%12.85%
12 months to 31 March 20254.29%7.08%
12 months to 31 March 202420.15%19.81%
12 months to 31 March 2023-2.76%-3.20%
12 months to 31 March 20224.65%9.16%
12 months to 31 March 202130.79%33.88%
12 months to 31 March 20202.09%-2.00%
12 months to 31 March 20198.90%12.05%
12 months to 31 March 20187.95%9.12%
12 months to 31 March 20178.86%11.96%

A return says what happened and not what will.

Market index: The market index return is based on the weighted average return of the market indices used in respect of the underlying asset classes as described in the Statement of Investment Policy and Objectives.

Returns reported by Morningstar

Morningstar annualised returns
PeriodThis fundAggressive category average
10 years11.0%10.3%
5 years8.5%8.4%
3 years13.9%14.5%

Annualised returns a year as at 30 June 2026, from the Morningstar KiwiSaver Survey, published 30 July 2026. Returns are annualised: each figure is a return per year, averaged across the period shown. Figures are net of the fund's annual charges and before your own tax. KiwiSaver is taxed at your prescribed investor rate, so two people in the same fund keep different amounts, and fixed dollar member fees are not reflected in a percentage. The category average is Morningstar's average for the Aggressive funds in the report. Past performance does not guarantee future returns.

Earned a 4 or 5 Globe Sustainability Rating (Morningstar).

Morningstar's Sustainability Rating is its own measure of how a fund's holdings score on environmental, social and governance factors compared with similar funds. It says nothing about returns.

See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)

Other details

Other disclosed details
ItemDisclosed
Asset liquidity ratio98.04%
Debt ratio0.40%
Provider last updated this fund31 July 2026
Reporting period ended30 June 2026

Where this comes from

Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 4 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.

Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.

See every open fund in the Booster KiwiSaver Scheme →

Other funds in the Booster KiwiSaver Scheme

← Back to the KiwiSaver fund directory

Ready when you are

Let’s get more from your KiwiSaver

Book a free, no-obligation session with Cam - online anywhere in New Zealand, or in person across Canterbury.