
Generate Global Fund
Generate KiwiSaver Scheme On Cam's implementation panel
Generate Global Fund is a growth fund in the Generate KiwiSaver Scheme. Its provider discloses a risk indicator of 5 out of 7 and an annual fund charge of 1.18%. This page sets out what the provider has disclosed on the Disclose Register, with the Morningstar return where there is one. It is general information, not a recommendation to join or switch.
- Morningstar return
- Not yetMorningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund
- Risk indicator
- 5 of 7Disclosed by the provider
- Annual fund charge
- 1.18%Total, as a share of the amount invested
- Fund size
- $56.1 million2,371 investors
Morningstar lists this fund but does not yet report a return for it, because it has too short a record. The provider's own disclosed returns are further down this page.
What the provider says
The Global Fund aims to provide a higher return over the long term. It invests in an actively managed portfolio of growth assets predominantly made up of mid to large cap international equities with a very minor allocation of income assets. Volatility is likely to be high. Returns will vary and may be low or negative at times.
The fund's own description, as disclosed on the Disclose Register. Fund start date: 30 April 2025.
What the fund invests in
| Asset class | Target | Actual |
|---|---|---|
| International equities | 98% | 97.58% |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 2% | 2.42% |
Actual allocation as at 30 June 2026. Asset classes held at 0% are left out.
Largest investments
| Investment | Type | Country | Share of fund |
|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Corp | International equities | US | 4.42% |
| Amazon.Com Inc | International equities | US | 5.74% |
| Meta Platforms Inc | International equities | US | 4.80% |
| Nvidia | International equities | US | 7.42% |
| Taiwan Semiconductor | International equities | TW | 3.01% |
| Micron Technology Inc | International equities | US | 3.94% |
| Broadcom Inc | International equities | US | 4.20% |
| Alphabet Inc Class A | International equities | US | 4.77% |
| Apple Inc | International equities | US | 3.75% |
| SK Hynix Inc | International equities | KR | 3.17% |
Together 45.2% of the fund. The rest is spread across other holdings.
How spread out is it?
| Measure | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Holdings the provider lists | 62 |
| The ten largest, together | 45.2% |
| Largest single holding | Nvidia, 7.4% of the fund |
The risk indicator measures how much a fund's returns have moved, not how many investments it holds, so it cannot show concentration on its own. Two funds that hold the same index can carry different indicators. Shares are as the provider disclosed them, and a total above 100% is the provider's own figure.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Total annual fund charge | 1.18% |
| Manager's basic fee | 1.15% |
| Performance-based fees | 0.00% |
| Other management charges | 0.03% |
| Contribution fee | Not stated |
| Withdrawal fee | Not stated |
Charges as a share of the amount invested. A blank on the register is shown as not stated. How an adviser is paid is separate, and is set out in our disclosure statement.
Returns the provider has disclosed
These are the provider's own figures from its fund update, shown against the market index it chose. They are the register's "net" returns, which are after the fund's charges and after tax, so they will not match the Morningstar figures in the headline and in the next section, which are after charges and before tax. Read each on its own terms.
| Period | This fund | Market index |
|---|---|---|
| Past year | 21.19% | 25.47% |
Market index: The market index is described in the Statement of Investment Policy and Objectives (SIPO)
Returns reported by Morningstar
Morningstar 3 year+ returns are not available for this younger fund.
The Morningstar report does not show a 4 or 5 Globe Sustainability Rating for this fund. It may have fewer globes or none, and the report does not say which.
Morningstar's Sustainability Rating is its own measure of how a fund's holdings score on environmental, social and governance factors compared with similar funds. It says nothing about returns.
See the full Morningstar returns comparison → (opens in a new tab)
Other details
| Item | Disclosed |
|---|---|
| Asset liquidity ratio | 100.00% |
| Debt ratio | 0.70% |
| Provider last updated this fund | 4 August 2026 |
| Reporting period ended | 30 June 2026 |
Where this comes from
Fund details are from the Disclose Register (opens in a new tab), read on 6 October 2026. The Morningstar return is from the same report as the Morningstar returns comparison. Read the provider's current Product Disclosure Statement before you decide.
Cam compares KiwiSaver providers and funds across the wider NZ market, and a fund appearing here, or on his implementation panel, is not a recommendation. Whether a fund suits you depends on your goals, timeframe and comfort with risk. How Solid Steele is paid depends on the provider and is set out in the disclosure statement. A free KiwiSaver session is the way to see how it applies to you.
See every open fund in the Generate KiwiSaver Scheme →